14
Apr
09

Demi Lovato rises above Disney success

2900367734_ac6ce5c76f

SheKnows.com: Demi Lovato shares life in the spotlight after rocking April 7 Dancing with the Stars. Lovato took a few minutes to talk to SheKnows about what life is like as a teen idol whose fame is approaching Miley Cyrus status.

Hail to the new chief

SheKnows: What was it like to be in Washington, D.C. during inauguration weekend?

Demi Lovato: Wow that was actually really crazy. There was a ton of energy. Everyone was so excited. The entire plane I was on the way to Washington was all going to the inauguration. Everyone was so excited. It was awesome.

SheKnows: And for you to be asked to perform for that particular concert for the Kids Inauguration, how honored were you?

Demi Lovato: When I found out, I actually cried because I’m not going to be a part of history, in a way everyone who was there was a part of it. Just even being there and be in Washington at that time in our history is incredible.

SheKnows: Did you get meet Sasha and Malia Obama?

Demi Lovato: I met Sasha and Malia and Michelle Obama. They were just so incredibly nice and down to earth. It was insane they were so nice.

Demi’s Dancing moment

SheKnows: Speaking of performing in front of people, you just did Dancing with the Stars in front of 25 million, you also have a tour coming up, is that correct?

Demi Lovato: I do. I’m going to start my headlining tour this summer. I could not be more excited (laughs).

SheKnows: Before you hit the road for something like that, particularly when the whole show rests on your shoulders, I know you said you’re excited, but are there any nerves or apprehension or are you just all gung ho?

Demi Lovato: I’m gung ho to go! No matter if I’m just performing one song (like on Dancing with the Stars) and opening or if I’m headlining the whole show, I’m going to put on the same show. I take every performance not too seriously, but I do want to do my best. I want to have as much fun as I’m allowed to on stage. I’m definitely excited. Of course, there’s pressure. To me, I’m not crazy worried if I don’t sell out. I’m just having a good time this summer.

SheKnows: Plus, I’d like to know the added aspect of you go into millions of households on the Disney Channel, here when you’re headlining a tour, these people are there to see you. That’s got to be an added plus that you can put some faces with the millions that are following your career?

Demi Lovato: It’s so true. People get star struck when they meet someone they’ve never met who’s on TV. For me, it’s kind of the opposite. I get star struck because I’m getting to meet the people behind the TV. It’s almost the same feeling. I’m so excited to be there and meet the people that give me what I have been blessed with.

1 Response to “Demi Lovato rises above Disney success”


  1. 1 victoria
    April 14, 2009 at 3:19 am

    you go, gurl.
    eff joe, yay demi!


Leave a Reply

Pic of the Moment!

Animation of the Moment

Friend Sites!

Click! 001

Blog Stats

  • 2,286,425 hits
April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Contact Us…..

JemistryTeam!

001

JemistryTube!

001

